Skip to content

In The Parlor Room; Finito Completo

August 25, 2011

Today marks the last day for updates on In The Parlor Room. I hope you guys enjoyed reading it as much as I loved drawing it! And thanks for all the generous support and praise, at conventions and online and retweets, etc. etc. I really do appreciate it!

As for the future of my comics website, you’ll just have to hang tight for a short while because I’m already waist deep in my next project.

That’s right, my next book is right on schedule. You read right, I said “book”. Its actually books, plural, because I’m splitting the saga over three volumes, each clocking in at around 200 pages. Don’t worry, it feels as daunting as you’d assume but the pages I’ve drawn so far are the most enjoyable comics I’ve ever made, hands down.

Two weeks ago I tabled at Wizard World Chicago and I have to say, I had a lovely time! I met some really wonderful and generous people over the two days I spent behind my HUGE table. I’ve slept in twin beds smaller than the table I had all to myself at Wizard World, no joke. To pass the quiet hours at my Queen-sized bed of a table, I drew some super hero sketches.

I didn’t bring my camera so there is a drawing of the Punisher waving the flag of Puerto Rico and the Flash and a Nidoran (male) floating out there in the Universe undocumented.

In preparation for Wizard World I put together a little mini comic for Her Bluff, that story I drew for the Fluke Anthology back in the spring.

Each cover has a set of cut out eyes that match up with a pattern of eye-esque shapes on the next page, like so. Silkscreening, so much funnn.

Each comic also includes this little illustration I added specifically for the book.

I won’t be selling these mini mini comics online but if you purchase a copy of In The Parlor Room, I’ll throw one in as a thank you! If you’re still interested in purchasing a copy of In The Parlor Room, email me over at jeremysorese (at) gmail.com and I’ll get you hooked up!

I also made a promotional postcard for myself. I wish there was a movie called Thriller Gores-day, which I don’t even know if that is a pun anymore!?!

Oh my lord, this blog is entry is HUGE. Sorry ’bout that!

Last but not least, I have two conventions coming up in the next few months. In a few weeks, I’ll be at SPX tabling with my dear bud Neil Brideau and Matthew Ocasio which I am super excited about. Who’s excited to wait in an insanely long line to buy a copy of Habibi whilst trying NOT to faint when you meet Craig Thompson! ME! ME! ME!

In November, I’ll also be tabling at MIX, the Minneapolis Indie Xpo with pal Jordan Shiveley of  Grimalkin Press!!!

Take care of yourselves!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 9:52 AM

    Awesome work, man!!

    • Jeremy Sorese permalink*
      August 26, 2011 9:56 AM

      Thank you! I appreciate it!

Trackbacks

  1. SPX 2011 Minicomics (by Ed) » Comics Worth Reading

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

