Skip to content

Slow and Steady

October 6, 2011

Here’s a quick recap of the past month for you guys!

1.) SPX was A-MAZING! The best show I’ve had in my year of tabling professionally! Really, a huge thanks to anybody who came by my table over the two days. I was totally blow away by your warmth and praise !

I even got my first review for In The Parlor Room which is a great feeling! All gotta start somewhere you know. 

For SPX I made this little print which I am now selling online if you are interested.

For just 10 dollars and a quick email to jeremysorese (at) gmail.com, this little baby can be yours today!

2.) I gave my mom away at her wedding a few weeks back! It was wonderful and I kinda cried a little, whatever, I’m a man, I’m not ashamed of it.

3.) I did some drawings for my good bud Tait Howard’s little tumblr experiment Monster Month! If you’re into anything ghoulish or ghastly, there’s some really phenomenal work being posted over there for the month of October.

4.) Also, somewhere in the middle of last month I turned 23. That’s nuts, huh?

5.) My good bud Renee Lott started her new web comic that you should all be reading called “The Rise and Fall of Studly Pete”! Go! NOW! Do it! What are you waiting for?!

6.) Work on my book is slowly continuing. I just crossed the 20th page mark? Slow and steady you guys. So sllloowww. Sooo steady.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

