Skip to content

Adulthood! Modernity! Maturity!

May 2, 2010

Thanks to my multi-talented whiz kid of a little brother, I have an official website now! All credit for its creation should rest with Logan, who just picked up coding again as if it was nothing more than riding a bicycle he hadn’t touched in three years.

As of today, I’ve been a graduate of college for sixteen days. Me, a degree in a comic books! I know, its hard to believe. For right now I’m Virginia bound, enjoying hand-picked raspberries from backyard gardens, getting stuck in hours of bumper to bumper traffic and so much packing.

Soon enough I’ll be off to Chicago, in two weeks to be exact. Now that I’m post-grad and supposed to be having crises about my purpose in the continuum of humanity, I figured being around friends would be the best way to go about the next stage of my life. Its the race of being a 20-something, to see who is the first to find a substantial mate and get married and buy a home with a two car garage and then procreation and etc. etc. etc. Right? Whatever I need to do next, I’m really lucky to have my good friends Jon Wolfe, Michael Jewell, and Miles Johnson (to name a few) to freak out right there along with me.

College was four years of my life I wouldn’t change for the world, but I’m ready for the future and Chicago and everything that I have no clue even exists yet because I’m still in Stafford day dreaming about the who’s and the what’s and the where’s out there.

On my new website, there is actually a ton of work I’ve never posted before. Beyond the handful of illustrations, there are two new comics. Scrooge in Rouge was a comic I did way back in December/January that I hated when I was done with but have since learned that its a’ight. The other comic is The Title, the first few pages of a larger story I’ve been working on since January. I’ve recently hit the 40-something page mark which is unbelievable.

I’ve also made another promotional postcard to start mailing out. I just got them in the mail today, “hot” off the presses which I’m attributing to the fact they sat on the stoop for a while.

I think the printers sent me more than I ordered so if you would like one, just shoot me an email at jeremysorese@gmail.com and I’ll be more than happy send one your way.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 10:01 PM

    Jeremy, holy cow, your site is fantastic.

    And you JUST beat me to the punch. Honest to goodness, I just got my site up and (mostly) running in the dead of last night, but I was waiting to iron out any bugs before telling people. SOREEESE!

    Of course, those postcards are awesome too. (Send one my way?) Best of luck getting your name out there, don’t go changin’.

  2. vincentgiard permalink
    June 14, 2010 10:12 PM

    Well hello there.

  3. molly permalink
    June 15, 2010 3:31 PM

    as of saturday all that marriage shit’s goin’ down, friend. check that box off. OH. and the house one ’cause our baby is the oldest of us ALLLLLLLL.

    oh and check this madness out http://www.mentalfloss.com/blogs/archives/58227

Leave a Reply

